Islamabad: According to a piece of recent news, Emirates has extended the flight suspension from Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka to Dubai until the 28th of July. This is inline with the UAE government’s orders.

Read More: Skardu-Faisalabad flights to be operated by PIA

“Furthermore, passengers who have connected through India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, or Sri Lanka in the last 14 days will not be accepted to travel from any other point to the UAE,” read the advisory. Exemptions apply to UAE nationals, Golden Visa holders, and personnel of diplomatic missions who follow current Covid-19 guidelines.

Pakistan is battling the reappearance of another coronavirus outbreak, as well as the emergence of the deadly Delta variety, which has pushed the country’s death toll beyond one million.

Read More: Karachi-Zhob biweekly flights to be started by PIA

According to Gulf News, the UAE extended the ban on flights from Pakistan and 13 other nations until July 21, citing a Notice to Airmen. India, Nigeria, South Africa, Liberia, Namibia, Sierra Leone, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Uganda, Zambia, Vietnam, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka are among the other nations.

While the PIA attempted to obtain provisional permission to operate flights in EU countries, the EASA extended the ban for another three months in December and stated that it would not be lifted until the CAA’s safety was audited by the aviation watchdog, the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO).

For more information, visit our website Tajarat Properties.