Lahore: Sardar Usman Buzdar, the Punjab Chief Minister (CM), said on Tuesday that the Punjab Government Rules of Business 2011 had been amended, allowing the bureaucracy in the south Punjab to manage people’s issues on a local level.

Read More: Lahore’s Ferozepur Road to be linked with motorway: Housing Minister

The decision was made at the provincial cabinet’s 47th meeting. Bahawalpur would be named as the South Punjab Secretariat, comprising 11 districts, as a result of the decision. Bahawalnagar, Bahawalpur, Dera Ghazi Khan, Khanewal, Layyah, Lodhran, Multan, Muzaffargarh, Rahim Yar Khan, Rajanpur, and Vehari are among the districts of South Punjab.

The Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) would be able to transfer BS-17 grade officials following the modifications. In addition, 17 departments have been moved to the province of South Punjab.

Read More: PDWP shares details of approved development projects for Punjab

According to the minister, the government has allotted PKR 190 billion (33 percent of the entire budget) to South Punjab. Similarly, the newly appointed and empowered ACS will be able to produce yearly secretaries’ private reports and oversee the affairs of the province’s south side. The Punjab Commission for Illegal Housing Societies, led by retired Justice Azmat Saeed, is also approved by the government.

Stay tuned with Tajarat Property for more updates or information about the top-notch real estate projects like Blue World City or Blue World City Islamabad.