Peshawar: The government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) approved the development of three new minor industrial zones in Abbottabad and two each in the province’s Peshawar, Bannu, and Mansehra districts on Friday.

Read More: KP government to develop eight new economic zones

The decision was reached during a meeting of the Board of Directors of the Small Industries Development Board (SIDB), which was led by Abdul Karim Khan, Advisor to the KP Chief Minister on Industries and also the board’s chairman.

The conference also resolved to extend Abbottabad and Dargai’s current industrial zones. Peshawar’s Small Industrial Estate contains around 400 enterprises and has been in business for over 45 years.

Read More: KP Government plans anti-encroachment drive in Kaghan Valley to promote tourism

The administration of Peshawar SIDB has taken practical efforts to develop minor industrial estates near Zangli on Kohat Road, some 14 kilometres from the current industrial zone, according to the meeting. These estates will be 1,200 kanals in size.

Officials stated that attempts were being made to establish various enterprises in the industrial zone and to provide plots to industrialists directly, without the participation of a third party.

Stay tuned with Tajarat Property for more updates or information about the top-notch real estate projects like Blue World City.