Rawalpindi: according to the latest news, the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) published new inbound standard operating procedures (SOPs) on Monday that will be in force until April 24.

According to a new CAA notification, 20 countries are now classified as category A and 23 as category C. India was put in category C after its reports of new coronavirus variants spreading.

Read more: 106 shopkeepers have been fined for selling sugar at inflated prices

The updated country list will take effect on April 21. (today). Inbound travel to Pakistan from category C countries will be completely prohibited, with previous exemptions for a Pakistani passport, Nicop, and POC holders being revoked.

South Africa, Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Comoros, Mozambique, Zambia, Tanzania, Rwanda, Brazil, Peru, Colombia, Chile, Eswatini, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Malawi, Seychelles, Somalia, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, and India are among the countries listed in category C.

Travelers from the 20 countries mentioned in category A are exempt from taking the Covid-19 exam before entering Pakistan.

Read more: Work on the Daraban Economic Zone-DI Khan is expected to start soon

Australia, Bhutan, China, Fiji, Japan, Kazakhstan, Lagos, Mongolia, Mauritania, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Trinidad and Tobago, and Vietnam are among the countries that fall under category A.

Travelers from other countries must submit a negative Covid-19 PCR test (within 72 hours) before beginning their journey to Pakistan.

Stay tuned with Tajarat Property for more updates or information about the top-notch real estate projects like Blue World City.